Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State Institute for Criminal Justice Faculty and staff
Faculty and affiliated members
Division of Courts & CorrectionsDivision of Policing & SecurityAffiliated Members
Zachary Hamilton, Ph.D., Director
Division of Courts and Corrections
zachary.hamilton@wsu.edu
509-358-7961
Michael Gaffney, Director
Division of Policing & Security
mjgaffney@wsu.edu
509-335-3329
Robert Barnoski, Ph.D.
WSIPP (ret)
Alex Kigerl, Ph.D., Data Scientist
alex.kigerl@wsu.edu
David Makin, Ph.D., Research Faculty
dmakin@wsu.edu
509-335-2455
Nicholas Lovrich, Ph.D.
WSU Regents Professor Emeritus
nlovrich@hotmail.com
Faith Lutze, Ph.D., Research Faculty
lutze@wsu.edu
509-335-2272
Carl McCurley, Ph.D.
Manager, Center for Court Research - AOC
carl.mccurley@courts.wa.gov"
Jacqueline van Wormer, Ph.D., Research Faculty
jvanwormer@wsu.edu
509-358-7907
Sean Murphy, Ph.D.
Health Policy - WSU
sean.murphy@wsu.edu
509-358-7949
Laurie Drapela, Ph.D., Research Faculty
ldrapela@vancouver.wsu.edu
360-546-9485
Mason Burley, M.S.
WSIPP
mburley@wsu.edu
509-358-7620
Mary Stohr, Ph.D., Research Faculty
mary.stohr@wsu.edu
509-335-4042
Christopher Campbell, Ph.D.
Portland State University
cmc22@pdx.edu
503-725-4014
Craig Hemmens, Ph.D. / J.D., Research Faculty
craig.hemmens@wsu.edu
509-335-4031
Ming-Li Hsieh, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
hsiehm@uwec.edu
715-836-4935